The eThekwini-University Research Committee members have taken the role as the organizing team for the symposium. Representatives from each of the partnering institutions include:
The Municipal Institute of Learning (MILE)
Mr Collin Pillay
Nokuphiwa Ngenywa
Mangosuthu University of Technology (MUT)
Prof S Ngcobo
Dr A Mienie
Ms L Mbongwa
Ms M Mkhize
Mr S Qwabe